2 hours in counting, Congress ready to form government

Congress towards forming government on its own in KarnatakaGrasar as he is leading on 117 seats as per the Karnataka election result trends. Whereas BJP is ahead in 75 seats. The trends showed that JD(S) is leading in 27 seats.

A party needs 113 seats to form the government in Karnataka. In the 2018 assembly elections, the BJP won 104 seats, while the Congress won 80.

Karnataka Election Result Live Updates | Complete list of seat wise results.

The Congress got 37 seats more than what it had won in the 2018 elections. BJP has lost 29 seats less than the seats it got in the last election.

Official sources said the counting of votes began at 8 a.m. at 36 centers across the state amid tight security especially in and around the counting centers to avoid any untoward incident.

Till 9.30 am on Saturday, Mallikarjun Kharge-led Congress was leading with 44.4 per cent vote share, while BJP was leading with 37.4 per cent vote share. At the same time, the JD(S) was at 10.5 per cent vote share, the Election Commission’s website showed.

A clear picture of the election result is likely to emerge by this afternoon.

The Congress was predicted to win between 122 and 140 seats in Karnataka. The survey shows that the BJP, which is running a high-voltage campaign in the state, is projected to finish second in between 62 and 80 seats. The exit polls said that JD(S) is likely to get 20 to 25 seats in the state.

In the outgoing assembly, the ruling BJP has 116 MLAs, followed by Congress 69, JD(S) 29, The BSP is one, Independents two, Speaker one and the vacancies are six (after death and resignation to join other parties before elections). ,

Leave a Comment